Our Team

The Office of Online Learning is organized into two groups: Instructional Design and Development and Blackboard Support.

For quick questions, contact us:
Email to online.learning@utsa.edu or
Call at 210-458-4057 or
Visit in MS 1.03.08

THE OFFICE OF ONLINE LEARNING
Director Michael Anderson michael.anderson1@utsa.edu 458-5949
INSTRUCTIONAL DESIGN AND DEVELOPMENT
Senior Instructional Designer Marcela Ramirez marcela.ramirez@utsa.edu 458-6144
Instructional Development Specialist Diana Amis diana.amis@utsa.edu 458-5952
Instructional Development Specialist Michael Brand michael.brand@utsa.edu 458-4053
Multimedia Specialist Christopher Cortez christopher.cortez@utsa.edu 458-8196
BLACKBOARD SUPPORT
Blackboard System Administrator Jatin Bhavsar jatin.bhavsar@utsa.edu 458-4516
Systems Analyst Tamara Popescu tamara.popescu@utsa.edu 458-7376
Instructional Designer Sailaja Athyala sailaja.athyala@utsa.edu 458-8195
Instructional Designer Mayra Collins mayra.collins@utsa.edu 458-5414
LAB ASSISTANTS
Student Lab Assistant David Balboa david.balboa@utsa.edu 458-5824
Student Lab Assistant Diego Gonzalez diego.Gonzalez@utsa.edu 458-5824